I got this prompt from Writer's Digest

You are given the opportunity to talk to one dead person and tell him (or her) one thing that you didn't get to before he (or she) passed away. Who would you pick and what would you tell him (or her)?

Dear Grandpa.
I wish you would still be here. I know you weren't that glad grandpa, but you actually taught me a lot about horses. I wish you would still be here to teach me some more. I always hoped I made you proud when I was sitting on the saddle, feeling that this was the place I belong to. When I got the 4th place in that competition, I knew you were proud. But are you still proud of me, even though I don't ride anymore? It's not that I don't love writing, I still do, but I just don't have the time. You have no idea how much I crave back to the saddle and feeling the wind on my face again.
You remember the time when me and my family went to Italy? You know, years after you died. And when I was galloping next to the sunflower field with Irio? I really felt like you were there with me, sharing my joy. Like you actually were there, laughing like I was.
Mom misses you, aunt & uncle too. I know they try not to show it, but I know they do. It feels like you are still a hard subject for my mom and I try to avoid it.
I'm sorry I haven't visited your gave in ages. To be fair, I haven't been in Laukaa for ages. But when I go back there, I promise to visit your grave. I promise.
I believe you are stuck on many people's minds, not just your family members, but also the people who knew you as a great horse trainer. It was funny, when I was about 10-year-old we went to the stable close to the place where you and grandma used to live. When we told them who was my grandpa, they let me and my brother ride for free!
So you have left a quite an impression on many people. Including me. And I'm sure, that whatever afterlife is, we will meet there.